Middle Beccott Cottage

Arlington, North Devon Countryside

  • 3 Star

You can book this property from:

  • £258 per week
  • £37 per night
  • 3 Star


Beds & bedrooms

  • Bed linen provided
  • 1 king/super-king bed
  • 2 single beds


  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer


  • 1 bathroom
  • 1 WC
  • Towels provided
  • Bath


  • Family friendly
  • Travel cot
  • Highchair
  • Stairgate


  • Garden
  • Private parking
  • Rural location

Special Features

  • WiFi

Nearby activities

  • Walking
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Pony trekking/horse riding

How far to ...?

  • Beach 6 miles
  • Pub 3 miles
  • Shop 3 miles


  • Ground floor WC
  • Ground floor bath/shower room

Important - please note

House Rules

  • Check in: 2pm
  • Check out: 10am


In the most beautiful countryside location on the fringes of Exmoor, this comfortable holiday home adjoins the owner's 17th century farmhouse set in 300 acres of National Trust farmland.  The extensive house and gardens of Arlington Court are close by and there are opportunities for walking, riding and fishing in the surrounding area. For families looking for a lovely sandy beach, Woolacombe and Croyde are within a short drive. Warm and welcoming throughout, the living room has lovely views over the garden and a well equipped kitchen and modern bathroom are on the ground floor. Upstairs you will find spacious double and a twin bedroom. However you like to spend your time, Middle Beccott Cottage offers character and charm, ideal for couples or families at any time of year.

Accommodation: Ground floor: Hall. Living room with TV with freeview, DVD and electric fire. Kitchen with electric ceramic hob and oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine and dishwasher. Dining area. Bathroom with bath, shower attachment over bath, WC and basin. First floor: Bedroom 1 with King. Bedroom 2 with Twin. 

Facilities and Services: Linen and towels. Electric NS heating. No smoking. Regret no pets. Wi-Fi Broadband. Highchair, travel cot and stairgate available. Ample car parking. Short breaks available. Arr/Dep for weekly bookings is Friday.


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Property was very comfortable, spacious and standard better than expected for the price paid. The landlady was lovely and very helpful. Very good value for money and we would very happily stay there again.

Mrs Lynn E,

Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings, peaceful and quiet. Plenty of heaters on hand if weather cold but we did not need them as the storage heaters were enough. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet holiday and exploring the north devon coast.

mrs J P,

Three generations for our second visit. Lovely weekend in this lovely cottage in a fantastic area.

Previous Customer,

Lovely warm, comfortable, well equipped cottage. Thank you!

Previous Customer,

The owner, Mrs.Dunn was friendly and helpful and had made nice touches to make us feel welcome e.g. tea, coffee and a packet of biscuits on arrival.

Mrs Jean H,

Many thanks for a clean, quiet and comfortable base for exploring the glorious countryside.

Previous Customer,

We have had a really enjoyable stay. Your cottage is definitely a home from home. We will be coming again - thank you!

Pearson Family,

Really very nice - clean, comfortable and quiet. We'll be back!

Burgun Family,

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in such a beautiful area.

Williams Family,

Another wonderful week here in beautiful North Devon. We had brilliant weather and tried new activities this year - cycling the Tarka Trail and watching Borough Farm Sheepdog and Falconry - recommended! Thank you again and we will definitely come back!

Hodges Family,

We have had a lovely relaxing week, glorious weather and generally very, very comfortable - many thanks.

Anne & C,

Thank you for the comfortable spacious cottage, we had a lovely time here in North Devon. The cottage was lovely and had plenty of room for the children to run around.

A previous g,

Lovely, clean and comfortable cottage. We had a great few days away. Highly recommended!

John and E,